Fashion Show with Fabulous Friends

A few years ago, I attended a runway show at Fashion Week for the first time with just one girlfriend. This year, a fashionista friend {another shoe lover} organized a night for all of us!

What a night of…

…people watching pre-show {just how many little black dresses can be worn at one event?},

…inspiration for what I would wear if money was no object {and I spend many hours a week at the gym},

…noshing on bite-sized desserts {but no wine to pairings} and,

…of course, fun! {so nice to catch up on lives and careers as we checked out a few stores featured in the show}. 

But what is a blog post without a few highlights from the show:

  • Loved the great colorful and playful scarves.
  • So glad to see the layers and plays on different textures.
  • Inspired to shop for pants for the first time in a while (even if I just settle for textured, comfy leggings to layer with).
  • And my favorite…an Abi Ferrin Dress. Probably a good thing there is nothing on my calendar that would demand this dress needs to be mine.

If you are curious, you can see the full show here.

Author: sheilashultz

Search marketer by day, full-time Mom by night...always looking for ways to find a few moments of "me" time.

Leave a comment